Wednesday, May 15, 2013

New arrivals @ Info Hub

Dear students 
We thank you for enriching our collection through your suggestions. Some of these suggested titles are now available @ Info Hub:
Percy Jackson series
Percy Jackson & the Olympians is a pentalogy of adventure and fiction books written by Rick Riordan. It is about a twelve-year-old dyslexic boy, Percy Jackson. After a series of tragedies, Percy finds out that he is a demigod, and son of Poseidon, the God of Sea. He also discovers that he is accused of stealing the weapon of God Zeus, the lightning bolt. Now, to clear his name off this thievery, and to save the world of World War III, he must find the real thief and thus the journey is started. 
The Lord of the Rings series
The Lord of the Rings is an epic high fantasy novel written by professor J. R. R. Tolkien.  The title of the novel refers to the story's main antagonist, the Dark Lord Sauron, who had in an earlier age created the One Ring to rule the other Rings of Power as the ultimate weapon in his campaign to conquer and rule all of Middle-earth. 


Alex Rider series
Alex Rider is a series of spy novels by British author Anthony Horowitz about a 14-15 year old spy named Alex Rider. Anthony Horowitz is one of the most popular contemporary children's writer and when the series was launched, he created a phenomenon in children's book, spurring a new trend of junior spy books.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.